Belmont College Inducts Honor Society Students

Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) inductees
Phi Theta Kappa (PTK) inductees

St. Clairsville, OH (April 25, 2023) — Belmont College is pleased to announce that 26 students were recently inducted into Beta Theta Mu, Belmont’s chapter of Phi Theta Kappa (PTK). Induction into PTK, one of the most prestigious international honor societies in the country, recognizes academic achievement of students at two-year colleges. A grade point average of at least 3.75 is required for induction into PTK and the student must continue to maintain a 3.5 GPA.

PTK’s mission is to recognize and encourage the academic achievement of students and provide them with opportunities for individual growth and development through participation in honors, leadership, service, and fellowship programming.

A ceremony was held at Belmont’s Main Campus in St. Clarsville, Ohio on April 24, 2023, in Dowler Hall.

The students who were inducted and their hometowns are as follows:

Adnea: Kassidy George

Barnesville – Ashley Carter

Beallsville – Heidi Mobley

Bellaire – Jenna Miller

Belmont – Madison McFarland; Isabella Westfall

Bridgeport – Alizabeth Lude; Brenden Marcum; John Tully

Clarington – Myla Ivy

Flushing – Travis Sells

Jacobsburg – Christine Horne

Lore City – Pamela Hayes

Martins Ferry – Caitlyn Marshall; Shelby Thomas

Morristown – Morgan Camp

New Athens – Allision Bradley

Shadyside – Kelsey McGuire

St. Clairsville – Courtney Ault; Megan Ball; Kayla Bibbee; Brooke Chamberlain; Destiny Heatherington; Kathryn Mosa

Wheeling – Emily Nelson

Woodsfield: Emily Byler

Yorkville – Link Szafran

# # # #